Committee Details

Contact details of all the Town Councillors can be found in this section, please select from the options on the left.

The Register of Interests for each individual councillor can be viewed by visiting Shropshire Council's website here


Committee membership 2023-2024



Finance & Corporate Gov.


All Councillors

Wem Swimming and Lifestyle Centre Liaison Group (4)

Cllr’s Broomhall, Hill, Johnson, Meakin

Reserves Cllrs Parry and Soul

Wem Town Hall Liaison Group (5)

Cllrs Barker, Dodd, Granger, Parry, Soul

Events Liaison Group. (6)

Cllrs Barker, Broomhall, Dodd, Granger, Hoffmann, Towers

Staffing Committee (7)


Mayor, Deputy Mayor, Cllrs Broomhall, Gascoigne, Dodd, Towers and Hoffmann.


Representatives on outside bodies



Wem S&LC Ltd

Cllr Glover

Wem Youth Centre

Cllr Johnson

Parish Emergency Advisor

Cllr Granger

Wem Scouts HQ Committee

Cllr Johnson

Wem Economic Forum

Not Filled

RAF Shawbury Helicopter Noise  Liaison Group

Cllr Barker, Cllr Granger reserve

Friends of Whitchurch Rd Cemetery

Cllrs Dodd and Parry

Shropshire Association of Local Councils

Cllrs Drummond and Soul

WSSA Trustees appointed for 3 year term until 2025

Cllrs Drummond, Towers & Meakin

Wem Area Climate Action

Cllr Towers