Wem Economic Forum

 

Wem Economic Forum is a joint initiative between Wem Town Council, Wem Rural Parish Council, Shropshrie Council, local businesses

and local community groups.

 

 

 

WEM TRAFFIC PUBLIC CONSULTATION

This is a consultation exercise organised by Wem Economic Forum to prioritise schemes for consideration by Wem Town Council and Shropshire Council through the Road Safety Policy

COME AND MAKE YOUR VIEWS KNOWN ON SUGGESTED SCHEMES TO IMPROVE TRAFFIC FLOW IN WEM TOWN CENTRE

               Display:  Wem Town Hall                                   Display:  Co-op

 

                                                 Staffed at the following times

 

Date

Time

 

Date

Time

Tuesday 3rd April

10am - 3pm

 

Thursday 12th April

9am - 12noon

Wednesday 4th April

10am – 1pm

 

Friday 13th April

10am – 12 noon

3pm – 6pm

Thursday 5th April

9.30am – 1pm

 

 Saturday 14th April

10am – 12 noon

Friday 6th April

10am - 1pm

 

 Tuesday 17th April

10am – 12 noon

Saturday 7th April

10am - 2pm

 

 

 

 

 Detailed below are the consultation diagrams - that will be displayed in Wem Town Hall

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Project Summaries

Consultation Response Form - please return completed forms to Wem Town Hall


 

 

Mission Statement

Wem Economic Forum will provide a platform for likeminded organisations to work together to deliver a successful, prosperous, safe and healthy community, which offers a good quality of life to its people.

 

Its Purpose

  • To strengthen the economic base of the area.
  • To improve the area’s ability to compete for trade and investment.
  • To provide a focus for the economic and social regeneration of the area

Terms of reference

Economic Development Plan

 

Meetings

The next WEF meeting is schedule for Wednesday 30th May 2018 at Edinburgh House, Wem at 6pm.

Extrordinary Meeting Agenda - 11.1.18                draft minutes

8.3.18 Agenda     Draft minutes