DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Shropshire Council

Election of a Councillor for

Wem Town Council (East Ward) on Thursday 1st May 2025

I, Andy Begley, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	No. of Votes*
Barker, Robert James Commonly known as Barker, Bob		271
Chetta, Susan Lili Commonly known as Chetta, Susan	Homeland Party, protecting our local greenbelts	127
Cotterell, Michael Clifford	Labour Party	130
Gascoigne, Rachel		263
Hoffmann, Mark William Commonly known as Hoffmann, Mark	Independent	213
Johnson, Paul Cecil	Independent	407
Meakin, Madeline Joyce Commonly known as Meakin, Mandy		428
Soul, Geoffrey Michael Commonly known as Soul, Geoff		398
Towers, Edward Walley Commonly known as Towers, Edward		488
Unused Votes		2777

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:	No of ballot papers
(a) which does not bear the official mark, or	0
(b) on which votes are given for more candidates that the voter is entitled to vote for, or	0
(c) on which anything is written or marked by which the voter can be identified, or	0
(d) which is unmarked or void for uncertainty	19
Rejected Votes Total	133

Vacant Seats - 7 Electorate 2486 Ballot Papers Issued 807
Ballot Papers Verified 805
Turnout 32.5%

And I do hereby declare that

Towers, Edward Walley; Meakin, Madeline Joyce; Johnson, Paul Cecil; Soul, Geoffrey Michael; Barker, Robert James; Gascoigne, Rachel; Hoffmann, Mark William

are duly elected.