NOTICE OF POLL

Shropshire Council

Election of Town Councillors for Wem Town Council (West Ward)

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of Town Councillors for Wem Town Council (West Ward) will be held on Thursday 4 May 2017, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of Town Councillors to be elected is seven.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Names of Signatories Proposers(+), Seconders(++) & Assentors	
BAILEY Kathleen Iris	46 Barnard Street, Wem, Shropshire, SY4 5EF		Margaret S Thomas (+)	Patrick M Thomas (++)
BROOMHALL Peter	Sunnyside, 3 Swain Close, Wem, Shropshire, SY4 5NZ	Conservative Party Candidate	David Black (+)	David T Vincent (++)
DODD Rosemary Edith	Craiglea, 18 Marlcroft, Wem, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY4 5AN		Deirdre P G Moyse (+)	Philip J Moyse (++)
GLOVER Philip Edward	6 Trentham Close, Wem, Shropshire, SY4 5AS		Jessica S Harvey (+)	Alan A Smith (++)
GRANGER Connie	1 Barnfield Ave, Wem, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY4 5HT		Fiona L Rothwell (+)	Graham J Rothwell (++)
MOYSE Philip John	7 Marlcroft, Wem, Shropshire, SY4 5AN	MBE	Jean Cooley (+)	Margaret Wilden (++)
MURRAY John Hamilton	Cherrington, 6 Marlcroft, Wem, SY4 5AN		Christine O Murray (+)	Janet Ward (++)
NASH George Harold	Brook Cottage, Tilley, Wem, SY4 5HE	Labour Party Candidate	Michael E Sargeant (+)	Janet M Bromley (++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
Edinburgh House, New Street, Wem	N76	NQF-1 to NQF-1177
Edinburgh House, New Street, Wem	N77	NQG-1 to NQG-1069

5. Where contested this poll is taken together with the election of Unitary Councillors.